Monday, October 7, 2013

My music career...

Ok so in life I really want to be a musician. A successful singer. So far it hasn't happened... Throughout my music endeavors I have covered some messed up areas... It started out when I wrote and recorded a whole CD about cheese. Yeah... I should really find all the copy's of that thing and burn them. It is an insult to music. Though It does hold a place in my heart... And by hold I mean it's chained itself up and won't leave! I don't think you understand how bad these songs are... Here's some  lyrics "AMERICAN CHEESE AMERICAN CHEESD USA CHEESE ITS AMERICAN CHEESE WHO EATS THE CHEESE LITTLE KIDS AND OLD LADIES, THEY EAT CHEESE, THEY EAT CHEESE, LIKEEEE MEEEEE!!! Yeah... I apologize.  Though sadly some people paid for this album with real cash... So that's how my music carrer started... Ok do then after that I formed a band... Pick your own apples was our name. And making awful music on Saturdays was our game. We cranked out Around 50 songs in one year... Sure none of them were actual written songs ahead of time but they still count as songs! Gems like "The Balled of a Guy named joe" and "No Antidote" were produced in Joel's basement. Sadly the band didn't take off and we didn't get any AirPlay :(. We had like 40 likes on Facebook though. We were popular! But things change and people change :( as we exited middle school and moved on to high school, we finally realized a crucial fact. OUR BAND SUCKED. So like all good things come to an end. So did pyoa... And I moved way from Iowa. Until I came back and we had a reuniting!!! A REBIRTH! Insta singles like... Songs I can't remember the names of... Ok so after that the official break up took place. Pyoa wad dead for good! GOOD RIDDANCE. I'm kind of ashamed of most of the music we made.... You don't realize how bad this stuff was... So after that I learned guitar and uploaded some songs on my soundcloud. Yeah... Now I'm gonna cover a good song I'm a rapid attempt to impress a pretty girl... So this is my music carrer. It sucks but I hope to redeem it soon. So begins a new chapter of my life. I'm going TO TRY TO MAKE SOME DECENT MUSIC! Wish me luck.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Talking like an 8th grade drama queen

Omgeeeee josh totally cheatd on me!! Reroungbwnouebnowieg I saw him looked at angelica and I could see the luv n his eys. Rwtqreuo why doesn't he luvvv me! I'm so gorgeous! Omg! Omg omg! Gtwfrvrwvf I'm gonna go get Joel cuz he is legit and cute pedutes. I wants to church last night. To see boys. Jesus was a boy right? Was he a cuti? I bets. Whgrtberb I miss josh! </3 sad! Sad! He will Neva love me....


YEAH IM NOT A GIRL! PEACE

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

New blog!

I made a new blog as a spin off of my hit web show "the josh way!" Check it out. It will have posts talking about how to do basic things "the josh way." This will in no way replace this blog so don't worry. This will still be here and still get updated a lot. So go check out http://thejoshway.blogspot.com/

Monday, September 30, 2013

My state of mind (purity)

I need to be full of God. To feel his words in and out. That is how I will be pure. You need Jesus's blood to be pure because he is the only one who was fully pure. The bible says many places that we need to flee From sexual imorality. This is a sin that all guys struggle with. It's a war. We should all be praying for each other In this area; for me, as a guy, this is a super hrd subject to address and to fight. It's not easy stuff. Just remember That God is always there and he is gonna be your source of power. When we come to Jesus he breaks our chains, now it is your turn to walk away from the site of sin. God is with you, nothing is binding you anymore.

Friday, September 27, 2013

Music reviews

I really wanna start posting music reviews and movie reviews on here. That would be fun? I will if I have time

Here we go!

I'm gonna start updating this blog everyday because... ZOO WEE MAMA' you thought I was gonna say YOLO... But I said ZOO WEE MAMA. Because... YOLO. I'm gonna go see cloudy with a chance of meatballs 2 soon. Cause it's like... The best movie ever. For sure! I loveeeeeeee the first one. THOSE EYEBROWS DANG GIRL. That movie just makes me laugh so hard and I'm certain that this new one is gonna be very punny. I hope to see it this weekend. Last night Joel read my blog to me. He laughed hard because of how hilarious I am... Or maybe it was all my grammar errors. We skyped again. We are like a long distance couple of middle schoolers. Except we don't try to kiss through the screen.... Lol.... Swag. Is it wrong wrong to want your future wife to be a virgin? I don't think it is. Cuz I want mine to be a virgin. But it's a big thing to think about. Cuz what if they had sex then afterwards came to Jesus and were completely changed. Would I reject them because of past mistakes before they had Jesus? Those are tough questions that I really do not have the answer to. I'd like to address tough topics like this more in my blog posts, when I have time. I've been playing a lot of league of legends lately. I'm getting pretty good. I keep on ending up jingling though. Jingling isn't fun! I normally jungle amumu and build him tanky. He's fun I guess but I would like to play top more. Though I never ever play top. I have but not lately. I wanna play more mondo and rumble top. And I wanna play more Elise mid lane. Elise is a champ that if you get super good with her you are pretty op. which I wanna be. But she's hard to play and takes a long long time to master. I think I've mastered amumu and rumble, and Ashe, and twitch. Omgosh I love twitch! POISON! I wanna get the ganster twitch skin. But Idk if I wanna spend real money on a skin... Yeahhh no. I'm not that addicted. I have art class next. Arg I hate it so much. There are cute girls in there though. So at least it's bearable. But we are like making 3D models of places we hate... Maybe I'll do a public bathroom. Idkkkk. Or Joel's house. Jk I love Joel's house. Hi Joel. How are you? I got 18 page veins yesterday. I'm guessing that 1 is from you and the other 17 are spam bots. Cuz who reads this other then you??? If you are not Joel and you are reading this, please comment that you read so I know if I actually have people that care about this blog! It needs a following! Cuz it's so good!!' Just kidding... Though it amuses me. Ok I'll just post this one... It's short but whatever. PEACE SUCKERS (Joel)

Thursday, September 26, 2013

HUGE POST TO RESURRECT THIS BLOG


Ok so I know that this blog has been dead. But like Jesus resurrected. So will this blog. Ok that was an awful illustration. My blog is nothing like Jesus... Though... MY BLOG CAN SAVE YOU! So maybe it is like Jesus. But it's not. Cause saying that would be awful...! Ok back on topic. This is gonna be a huge post. So I woke up this morning to see the top story on my Facebook. It was a video by one of my all time favorite bands "Family Force 5". So I went into this video thinking it was a sneak peek of the new album. And I was so excited! Until I saw all the dislikes in the video... So now im all like "did they go full dub step?" But I was wrong... This video was made to show the fact that the lead singer of Family Force 5, Soul Glow Activator, is quitting the band. :( My mouth hit the floor. Seriously! This band just started getting mainstream success! Songs like Cray Button and Chainsaw are hits! And now he quits? plus we all know that this band IS soul glow. Like in my mind the other members were just there to play with him at live shows. But they all have charisma thanks to the really real show. But... I GLOW IN THE DARK! Really? This sounds like the worst song ever! But it's family force 5. So it will make me dance... But croutons voice annoys me. It alphas has. And thus new guy looks very gay. I've heard he can drum but whatever. He should be front man.. Anyone over crouton. Chapstique singing would make my life. But seriously! SOUL GLOW WHY WOULD YOU LEAVE US??? :( :( :( if I were to guess anyone was leaving I would for sure guess fatty. It never looks like he's having fun and he just got married. And he did almost die... But whatever. That bands songs have been getting worse. The only redeeming factor has been Soul Glows hair! But now he's gone :(. But what the heck. I LOVE THIS BAND. LONG LIVE FAMILY FORCE 5. 
         Close your eyes has a new album coming out. I'm so excited! They have a new singer. It's same from "blessed by a broken heart" it's gonna be a great album for sure. I prolly won't buy... Because... SPOTIFY! It the best thing ever! Free music all day every day. And it has almost everything. Everrrr.
I pm watching the movie Chicago in English. It's very very weird. And messed up. It has tons of strippers and inappropriate stuff! Comon! I don't need to look at all these half naked ladies. Seriously... I skulked Joel last night. It was really fun. But his iPod Sucks so he can't see my gorg face. All we do is talk about indie bands basically... Haha. In English we are leaning about skatting. It's when you sing with noises and not words. Like that guy in jungle book. BA boo boo bahhhh. SWAG! I have been writing this blog post consistently for like 3 days... And it's not even very long yet! But it needs to be Long! To resurrect this band. I've been taking joels advice and slamming people awkward questions on ask.fm That website is awful. It's all drama and cyber bullying. Ya know, it's not a good idea to give a ton of middle school girls a way to talk to people anomalously... Not a good idea... No no no. I've seen some awful stuff on there. But  I provide the way to make That site entertaining again. But I can't give away the things I've asked cause my identity may be revealed. Me ahahaha. But seriously. That ask.fm is for two Types of people 1. Middle school Girls, and 2. TROLLS. I'm a little bit if both ;) hahah. 
      So how us my life? It's good. I'm very hopelessly single again, but that's ok! Sure it makes me listen to one direction cause I'm lonely... But I can deal! Maybe. God has been teaching me a lot lately. I love it! I keep learning and he keeps giving me oppurtunitys to bless people. Did you know that jazz used to be the awful music that parents didn't let their kids listen to? Cause they said it is the devils music.... Jazz music.... That crap makes me fall asleep! These people are Cray! WATCH ME HIT THE..... :( family force 5 :(. Cry cry cry. Ok ok ok. My parents don't like screamo... So it's like I'm listening to jazz. But it's better then jazz... JOEL LISTENS TO SECULAR MUSIC! SHAME ON HIM! Ok so for waiting for new posts. Her they are and there will be so many more! Welcome back 

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Im gonna write what ever comes to my mind right now. I apologive ahead of time.

Well i need to start a band but we cant find a stupid bassist so its annoying the poop out of me. And guitar calluses make typing harder or at least they seem too. I was watching a justice league cartoon today and it was pretty awesome. I like super girl and wonder woman is a very attractive woman. Though she is a cartoon character... I wish that i could fly. I also wished that i had more of a social life... ME and ashlee are gonna go see pacific rim one of these days. I wanna see it! Japanese peeps make the best movies ever. Joel you need to go see it too. But i need money cause im buying a mic for my band and i have to buy a stupid cord with it. But once that is done we will reherse. We might even reherse on saturday which would be fun. Batman is a boss. In cartoons not in movies. But whatever.

Friday, July 12, 2013

Its summer!!

That means metal music and pointless jobs. Also it means grilling and staying up late. Which leads to sleeping in! Which leads to me wasteing almost all my days. But its ok!!!! Its summer!! Sinse im not in school i dont really have time to blog on here. How ironic is that? Very. So whats been up? Well last night i had a dream that involved 3 girls i knew and me not knowing what to get at Red Lobster cause the menu was all Threats and info from hippis fighting to save the oceans.... Plus right now im listening to owl city!!! (Angels) Great song. You guys should go pick up the new these hearts album yours to take. And as youve noticed ive giving up on capitals for titles. It takes to long. So maybe i will update this more. I have to finish my list of superheroes that need to be movies... But looking back Terry Mcginnis needs to be number 1 sooo this isnt working. So have a good summer and keep checknig for updates... As no one reads this blog...

But im posting on it... Because... YOLO.              (just for joel)

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

School.

We are watching high schoo musical in choir.... Yeah.... IM LEARNING! PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM FOR THE WIN. Take that homeschoolers!!!!!

I WANNA BE HOMESCHOOLED

Friday, May 10, 2013

What I've been up to lately. :)

This school makes me laugh. Everyone freaks out when a little thing happens. This is what happens when something not even bad happens to a sheltered town like Becker. They don't understand that the rest of the country/world is SOOOOOO worse! I feel sorry for some of these people when they go to college. They are gonna be freaking out at the normal. Seriously they had like 5 cops here yesterday because 2 people tried to enter the building.... In mason city we had bomb threats like every month and fights every day and drugs being passed in class. Common Becker man up. Though I guess it's good that they are trying to keep everyone safe and are being cautious. Witch is good. Yes I know I just spelled that word wrong. SO this place is sheltered and safe. Which makes me mad sometimes but it's a good thing. This would be a very safe and healthy place to build a family. Ok not build... Grow... Make.... Reproduce...
      Ok so I've also been growing a lot In my music. I've been working super hard at guitar every day. I've added some things to my sound-cloud and will be adding covers and parodies and hopefully some original songs! I've been getting comfortable with my guitar lately and getting better. I still really wanna join a band. I got a really good drummer and I have a guitarist but Idk how good he really is yet. He doesn't listen to hard rock so that's not good. I will sing and play backup guitar probably. But we need a bassist! Someone play bass or at least learn how just to be in my band! We will be huge! Like the Beatles. Just kidding. That's impossible.
    I hate racism. So much! If you are racist you don't even have an argument. How can you hate a whole group of people! Seriously!!! You have a problem. The majority of black people are probably way smarter than you. How can you live with yourself if you had a whole group of people! Get a life. But I. Still love you. Jesus died for your sins. But don't be racist. Btw joel told me about homestar runner and those videos are very funny. And awesome. I like strong bad. Especially the 4 branches video. Where strong bad talks about the 4 branches of stupid things homestar has done. And the amazing school house rock reference at the end... YES WIN. I wish they still made those videos. But they don't. Sad. Ok so that's what I've been doing lately and thinking about. I think I will start writing longer posts like this. But I won't post as much of course. Have a good day! Love you! 🐰

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Minnesota...

There are way to many rednecks here... If I have to hear one more conversation about trucks or muddying I'm gonna... Yeah I'm gonna do something bad! Like say the word poop

Friday, April 26, 2013

Top 10 words/ phrases that should be banned from society.

1. Yolo
2. Swag
3. Dork
4. ****
5. ****
6. **** ***
7. *****
8. ****
9. That Escalated quickly.
10. 5 iron Frenzy.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Music you should listen to.

Today I recommend some old school thousand foot krutch and Anberlin!! Listen I dare you

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Top 15 Superheroes who NEED their own movies. #8

Terry McGinnis. The next batman. BATMAN BEYOND. The star of the hit animated show about what happens after batman is done with the cowl. It is in a futuristic setting and it's about an old Bruce Wayne teaching the new young Terry how to be batman. Terry is an awesome teen and just went through his fathers death. He needs his own movie because he has a great personality and backstory and he just makes an awesome batman. The batman beyond suit is amazing and has awesome futuristic gadgets. It can fly and turn invisible etc. And he fights cool futuristic bad guys. Gangs of people dress up as jokers and roam the streets killing and causing trouble. And the futuristic Gotham is just an awesome place. I think that Terry McGinnis deserves a movie. A movie based on batman beyond. It would be so amazing. Especially if they got Nolan to direct and Christian bale to return as an older Bruce. It would be so epic and dark!!! Dc needs to make this! They need to continue batman and this is a great way to do so. That was your number 8!! Your welcome! I hope someone is enjoying these posts...

Monday, April 22, 2013

Thursday, April 18, 2013

Saga continuation en Espanol

la continuación de la saga épica de pollo mutante! ok así pollo mutante estaba caminando por la calle después de tomar su poción. cuando estaba caminando se encontró con un árbol! pollo mutante gustaba árboles! pero el árbol habló! "Ven poco de pollo vienen poco de pollo". Y el pollo mutante vino! Cuando el pollo mutante se acercó al árbol el árbol dijo: "HA I engañado USTED!" El árbol llovió cocos de sus ramas. un hit pollo mutante en la cabeza y agrietado propia cabeza y lo mató. pero ... pollo mutante tenía una poción!! bebía y era mejor! yay pollo mutante! para pollo mutante fue Soy su camino de regreso en el camino a su próximo destino! ir pollo mutante ir! ser continuado

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Spanish story of the day.

un día Johnny fue nombrado josh. cambios de nombre eran extraños en su país. que fue el país de MUNDO DEL POLLO! Me gustó el principio. su nombre es el pollo mutante. un día de pollo mutante estaba caminando en la playa. y las olas eran como "ven poco de pollo vienen poco de pollo" y llegó pollo mutante! fue un momento glorioso! hasta que las olas atacaron pollo mutante y trataron de matarlo! "Ahhhhh te engañé!" gritó las olas. pollo mutante murió. Pero pollo mutante tenía una poción!! bebió la poción y él era mejor! siguió caminando por el camino a su destino. poco sabía de los horrores que estaban delante de él! CONTINUARÁ. bah bum bum

Top 15 super heroes who need their own movies!!! #9 WAR MACHINE

James Rhodes is one of the best part of iron man 1 and 2. As he's set to reprise his role and Tnys armored partner in Iron man 3! I hope he gets a larger role. James is funny, passionate, and plays the role as the person who keeps tony accountable and down to earth. Plus he's really funny. A spin off movie for war machine would be sick. With all his strength and big guns he could make such an on screen impact with audiences. And since his fighting is more in your face give it all you got than iron man, his fights would rock. There are many story's they could model the movie after, but a great "hero finding his place In the world" would work for him sinse he hasn't had his own movie yet. And I don't know why marvel hasn't made him a movie yet, but they should. And sinse now he's playing as the iron patriot, there is alot they could do with that. And honestly some team up would be so awesome. Captain america and War machine would make a great team because they are all about stratagy and humanity. Rhodey does also have all his ties and loyaltys to the government so that would make for a great side story arc. Also spider man and he would be so awesome together!! Marvel has hit the jackpot with this character. And I know I'm not the only one who loves him! Give him more glory!!! I'm begging you.

Monday, April 15, 2013

Top 15 Superheroes that need their own movies #10 DICK GRAYSON (NIGHTWING)

The boy wonder turned superhero. Yah he's pretty much one of the best dc comic book characters. His life and love and rage would make an amazing movie. Especially if Nolan would Direct and make it in the dark knight universe. His batons are super awesome and he has one of the best super suits. Plus parkour scenes would be soooo awesome! dc stop making crappy movies like Green lantern and your attempt at justice leauge and just make this movie. He has a role on the recently cancelled Young justice show and he's awesome on there. But he needs more spotlight. But honestly you can skip the whole robin thing and get to the bad butt martial arts baton action of NIGHTWING.

Sunday, April 14, 2013

100st post!

Yay! My 100st post on a blog almost no one reads. Well thanks to the peaple that do... I appreciate it! And I like BUNNIES

Friday, April 12, 2013

Poop in Spanish!

Johnny hace caca en los pantalones de niño grande. y lo hizo con orgullo. orgullo para su familia, su madre, su padre y su pequeño gatito. la caca olía de peces de colores secos y tostador derretida. y cuando él se olvidó de limpiar sus padres le exilió en vano. vivía con monstruos caca durante el resto de su vida. que le enseñó los caminos. los caminos de la popa. comían caca, caca bebió, y caca caca ..... eso es un montón de caca. y sí, la gente todavía estoy escribiendo en español. es divertido! y tengo una español 2 soooooo prueba. o caca.. RAP RAP RAP TA RAPT TRAP .... ok estoy hecho. adiós

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Poison wood bible

Is a stupid book! Don't read itttt. I'm reading it for English and it's soooo dumb. Ok it's not like the worst book ever. But I don't like it. Sooo boring. I don't wanna read from a 5 year olds perspective!

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

Conclusion to last post.

Turns out that album wasnt as amazing as I thought it would be. It wasnt bad but it wasn't amazing. The singles they put out were like the only super good songs... Soooo back to anticipating the 4th family force 5 album!

SILVERLINE

Now commencing listening to the brand new silver line album: LIGHTS OUT.! I have high hopes for this one.

Friday, April 5, 2013

Spanish is hard.

Puedo comer pizza en mi ropa interior. Yo soy guapo pero torpe. mi blog es divertido! sabes que bebe. Lindsey es una chica. Le gusta y creo que ella es bonita. Joel es un niño. él tiene un blog. es un blog atractivo.

Thus begins my new blog campaign. Blogging in Spanish using the amazing google translate. I hope you enjoy

Thursday, April 4, 2013

Music!!!

I yearn to make music. I yearn to be singing for the crowds of fans and stage diving into the elderly. Ok not the elderly. I just want to move people with my music. So why am I whining about it? Hmmm I don't know! Time to go make music. I think... After I finish my homework. Because I'm in high school! Urgggg...  A day in my life

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

My hand hurts!

Surgery sucks... HahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahahahHahahahahahahaahahhahaahhaahahahahah

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Top 15 super heroes who need their own movies. NUMBER 11

NUMBER 11
COLE MACGRATH
               "‎I don't know if you've ever let someone down, got your a** kicked or straight up failed. But those are the moments that define us. They push you further than you've ever thought possible, and force you to make choices. No matter what the cost."

This is a quote from cole macgrath. The main character from Infamous. Sinse his video game debut he has had alot of popularity and many comic books about him. This movie would be INCREDIBLE! Seriously! He was caught In a blast that gave him lightning powers. And boy are these powers AWESOME! He can shoot bolts of lighting out of his hands, fire lightning grenades, glide with lightning thrusters, heal people, and shoot lightning missiles! Plus many other awesome powers with lightning. He can walk up to a TV or lightpost and suck all the electricity out of It, making him more powerful and full of energy. Plus there are tons of mutants and monsters in the plots so this would be so cool. Watching cole fire a lightning tornado at the beast would be the best thing ever. Sony needs to get on board and make an infamous movie! YES

Monday, March 4, 2013

Top 15 Super heroes who need their own movies number 12

Number 12. Ms. marvel.
Oh josh you weirdo you put a girl on this list!!! No!!! Girl super heroes are so awesome! A ms. Marvel movie would be so sick. She's sooo powerful. Honestly she could prolly take down some of the main avengers. Like cap and iron man. And she could give Thor a really good fight. Her powers come from the kree Alians or something like that. And this would be a great time for marvel to start the kree skrull war story arc. And that would just be epic! She would be a great character to bring in right before avengers 2 or 3 and than she could join the team. Plus captain marvel would for sure be included and just that would be so epic! COMON marvel do it!!! I wanna see a ms. Marvel movie

Friday, March 1, 2013

This describes Honors English....


Top 15 super heroes that need their own movies!!!! Number 13

13. Hawkeye! Clint Barton is so amazing. And I think he didn't get enough screen time and character development in the avengers. He deserves his own movie. Plus black widow could be coupled into this movie to show their semi romantic relationship or what ever they have going on. And it would be really cool to see more of the inside of shield. Shield agents are so cool and Clint is the best! We could learn how he met nick fury and see some awesome action as he gets his bow and learns how to use it. And we could see some more awesome special trick arrows! Like sonic arrows and electric arrows. And we could see Hawkeyes stealth action. So yes this movie would be amazing!!! Make it! We will all watch it.

Thursday, February 28, 2013

Top 15 super heroes that need movies!!!!! #14

DEADPOOL! This movie would be so sweet! Very dirty and inappropriate but awesome! And the xmen or cable or someone could make an awesome cameo. It could just be dead pool running around Murdering everyone! And since he's been both a hero and a villain Their are tons of different plots they could do! Like deadpool and cable, X factor, and deadpool kills the marvel universe! We saw some deadpool In xmen origins wolverine and it was AWESOME!!!!! COMON guys make this a movie!!!


Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Top 15 super heroes who need their own movies!!!! NUMBER 15

Ok so super hero movies are really big these days. With movies like the batman trilogy and the avengers. Marvel has tons of movies planned out for phase 2 and 3 of their cinematic universe and dc is getting ready to film their justice league movie. There are also alot of obscure super hero movies like the league of extraordinary gentlemen, spawn, daredevil and the blade movies. Yes and alot of them suck! Like Green Lantern, Ghost rider 2, and fantastic 4.
So alot of these movies are coming out! And alot of super heroes deserve their own movies! So here is my opionon on the top 15 super heroes that need their own movies! Comment wth your opinions. And I'll try not to be too obscure.

15. VENOM AND CARNAGE.
OMG this movie would be so awesome!!! These two spider man villains have so much great back story and they have both had their hero moments. And the special effects would be so awesome!!! Plus spider man could make a cameo but they should make it mostly a carnage and venom movie. It would rock! And it has been rumored for awhile that a venom movie is I'm the works. But it would be so epic! Listen to me!!! Do it!!! Nowwwww

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

IRON MAN 3!!!!!!!

IM SOOOOOOOOOOOO LOOKING FORWARD TO THIS!!!! 

NICK!!!

Go nick! You shoot that helicopter with your little pistol!! That's sure to bring it down! And why does your character development begin and end with EYEPATCH!!! Give us something to go with! WHO ARE YOU.... WHY DONT YOU HAVE A PURPLE SWORD 


COME ON

RONALD MCDONALD IS OUTSIDE SIGNING AUTOGRAPHS!!!! YOU GOTTA GO NOW!!! IT'S RINALD MCDONALD!

Friends!

Friends are fun! And nice! Be my friend! I dare you! I'll eat your gum! And steal your pooh bear and throw him at you and say "HA I THREW POO AT YOU"

Friday, February 22, 2013

DID YOU HEAR!????!!!!!

SUPER CHICK IS PLAYING THE PROM!!! Lets go.... SERIOUSLY

Singing Adelle in choir....

Is hard! I don't have the voice of that woman! Not. Even... CLOSE. And I get picked to sing the chour... At the notes that she sings it! HOW THE HECK IS THIS EVEN POSSIBLE! I can't even get close! For Gobs sake (yes I purposely said Gob) pick a girl! Even if this duet looks good on paper it's gonna sound awful! Urg this is frustrating me. But if my instructor thinks I can do it than I guess I can. She's such a good choir teach and I really respect her! She's so cool and talented. But this is gonna be a challenge for me. She says I do it right so I guess I just have bad self confidence with my singing. Welllll wish me luck! Thankssssss.
HEY DID YOU HEAR??? SUPER CHICK IS PLAYING THE PROM

Thursday, February 21, 2013

I love to sing!

Singing is so important to my life. I can just belt out whatever I want and that's the amazing thing about it! Singing comforts be and gives me something to fight for. Sure I'm not amazing and most likely won't make a name of myself with it, but it's still something I love! If it's singing sappy love songs or hardcore anthems it always gets my blood rushing In a good way. And when I hit that high note or nail that chorus I feel so awesome! I'm always trying to get better! That is the hard part. I try really hard but sometimes I just get worst. I have off days and people probably cringe. But do I care??? No! Because it's what I love! The gift of singing is a gift and I want it to be my spiritual gift. Using singing to reach people to jesus would be the greatest thing ever! I will fight for this till my last note! If my name isn't JOSHUA APPLE DRURY

WHY DO PEOPLE LIKE MUSHROOMS?

They are so gross! I can't seem to understand.. They are slimy! My mom is in love with them. And my friend who's a girl... ;) she likes them to! Is it a weird girl thing? God knows!!!! ... Seriously... God knows! Cause God knows everything! But why mushrooms! It's so weird. Half of them can kill you! And on pizza??? It's perverting the pizza! It's like if I killed my grandmas cat and cut her up and put her on my pizza! Ewwww! ... Wait that might actually taste good :) well Im gonna go try cat. See ya! What spices do you think they would taste best with? Thyme? Paprika? Weird .. I'm gonna go fire up the grill. Mwahahahaahahahahahaahahahaha .... Mwaaaa

Mike mains rocks!!!

Seriously this guy is the best singer everrrrr! Listen to his band. They just released a new single for free called noises and it's flipping fantastic! Soooo good! Their Older album is called home and I have it and it's fantastic! Check them out!

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Thank you Lindsey, Joel, and Danny.

You are the only people who read this blog! Sooo THANK YOU! I actually really appreciate it. It means alot that someone actually cares what I say. Even if it's a bunch of randum crap about opera and hot wings... So THANKZZ. And you guys should comment more! :) (: :D D: ;) ;( +.+
(::.::) I don't know what that is. I think it's a wierd alian thing. (;;...;;) like that! It has ANTENNA.
:O(------------
That's a clown puking a thin strand. Ok sorry I'm scaring you... BYE AND thanks again

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

A note in my career

I think I should be an opera singer.... Goodbye everyone. I will never return. Ad if you try to find me... I will make your ears bleed. Literally

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Valentines day!!!!!

Don't do anything you will regret!! Just hugs. And kisses.... Cause kisses are nice.... I know you love her but you can wait! Seriously all these teen pregnancys are making me mad! The girl who used to live in my room is pregnant. She's 15!!!! Don't be her. Just buy her chocolates and watch blimey cow with her. Amen




PEACHES

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I wanna eat wings....

GIVE ME BUFFOLO WILD WINGS!!!!!!!! NOW GIVE ME!!!! I NEED IT GIVE ME NOW!!!!! HOT AND WILD ONES!!!!!!!

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Lecrae won a Grammy!!!!

Good job brother m proud of you! You totally deserve this! Keep rising and proclaiming the good news! UNASHAMED. 1 1 6

Saturday, February 9, 2013

Writing a song is hard!

I'm working on it.... It's hard to do when you suck at guitar, can't play like anything else, and get distracted in like a millisecond

I put out a call for a band....

I got a drummer already on this thing! Now I need a guitarist and bassist.. Hmmmmm

Thursday, February 7, 2013

The top underrated band!!!!

yeah your probably all freaking out by now! soooooo here we go!!! we had a great run of underrated bands. all bands that you should totally check out! but the number one underrated band is..................................... DRUM ROLL!!!!!!!!!!!!
AT THE WAYSIDE!!!!!!
seriously this band is fantastic! i have listened to their album probably like 7 times through and it is totally professianal quality. amazing singing and writing and instrumentation! i love it so much. but you may ask. "JOSH WHY IS AT THE WAYSIDE THE MOST UNDERRATED BAND!' and the answer is simple. No one knows this band! on facebook they have 942 likes.... only 942! other bands on this list like twenty one pilots for example have so much more! they have 40,000 likes! At the wayside doesnt even have 1000! and its not like they dont try! they tour constantly and are signed to red cord records a great lable who has alot of other popular bands. The mystery of why at the wayside hasnt hit the big time yet is one of the biggest mysterys of this generation. They totally deserve to be putting out albums and headlining festivals with millions of fans screaming. Ive saw them live at lifelight and they are just tucked into the little corner stage! they shouldve been out their mainstaging! plus they talked to me on facebook so that shows how much they care about their fans! check them out you wont regrer. and help them get to 1000 likes! they are soooooo amazing! and without further ado... AT THE WAYSIDE

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Saturday, February 2, 2013

im a jerk! haha

i havent posted the number one underrated band yet! you must all hate me! or more likly no one has even looked at this blog is forever and  donesnt care! whatever!

Friday, February 1, 2013

church camps.... WATCH THIS!

This totally sounds like something we would do at hidden acres.

Underrated Bands 6-2

6. Loftland. This is a girly band but they sound really really good. Specially in concert. And I'm pretty sure that they are still independent which is a shame. Their pop rock sounds could and should have them up their with bands like Rocky Loves Emily and bread of stone. Bread of stone will prolly make it into a (if I make it) OVERRATED bands list.

Yahweh! Top 5!! This is getting intense. And I know this list does kinda suck and I don't really explain why each of these are underrated. But just look them all up and find out why. Give me a break.

5. Love and Death.
Seriously this band should just be up their headlining every festival and playing so many tours. Just listen to any song off their new album... Than look at their Facebook likes.... Than cry at how much more likes they should have. But seriously. Love and death is getting up their as one of my favorite bands of all time. Because they deserve it. They really do. Listen to them! They deserve so much attention. The guitar parts are some of the best I have ever heard in my life. Plus the best part s the guitarist is only 17! Respect to him! Good job bro that's like my touring everyday and I know I prolly couldn't handle that!

4. 21 pilots.
Oh my gosh it's sooooooooo good! There's really not much to say about this but that it's soooo different and amazing. This should be a staple in any Christian home! Get their new album vessels Now. NOW! The song car radio is Soooo good and just makes you think about life. And that's what I believe music should do. This band deserves so much and I'm really excited to hear new stuff from them in the future! Look em up!

TOP THREE!!!! BUM BUM BUM!!! DRUM ROLL PLEASEEEEEEEEEEE.

3. Mike mains and the Branches.
I'm still so Surprised at how almost no one knows this band! And almost everyone I know who has heard them it's moved into their favorite bands list! Sooo good! Mikes voice is just so different and unique and I love it for that. And just how he articulates his voice and the instrumentation. Songs like stop the car and drifter are so poetic. This is one of those bands you listen to when you need to just sit down and think about things. This band needs to be more known! I honestly don't think they get any airplay except on radio u. But radio u is like all underrated bands sooooo yeah. Listen to them! Do you agree that mike mains and the branches should be number 3? Yes or no?

2. Wolves at the Gate.
This band...... I think I can say they are in like my top 3 favorite bands. Which will be in my top favorite bands list. This is Christian metal at its best! Seriously it's amazing!!!!! Every song preaches the gospel With such precision and valor. It's insane. And all the guys are just incredibly honest Christian guys. The lead singer is only 19 And he's the most emotional screamer I've ever heard. Him and brain head (love and death) sing with so much power and emotion it's so cool. You can totally know this guy means exactly what he's singing from the bottom of his heart. They play festivals but not ever towards the end! They should be headlining!!! Soooo good! Check it out! Their debut album Just came out and you need it!

Ok well there we go! I'm gonna have a whole seperate post for number one. So start freaking out. Can anyone predict who gets the number one spot. It's an amazing band tht gets almost no recognition for how good they are! It's soooo sad. Soooo start anticipating! See ya

Thursday, January 31, 2013

Mike mains new album pledge trailer.

This is soooooooo hilarious! More bands should promote like this! FLIPPING GENIOUS.

Monday, January 28, 2013

15 underrated bands 10-7

Ok so now in back! Time to continue my list of the greatest  underrated bands out there. I've actually been thinking hard about this and I think I'm ready to finish this up! So if you haven't read numbers 15-10 you should do that now. Ok you ready? Lets go! And remeber just because a band is popular does not mean that it can't be underrated.  HERE WE GO!

10. Phinehas.
Ok so this is a hardcore band. But there is just something about them that makes it sound like something more than just hardcore music. This is what makes a metal band good. When your not thinking of it as just screaming. A band that does this very much is Demon hunter. But phinehas is very hardcore instrument wise. But they always have the best guitar solos hands down! They are like 80's type solos but with bass breakdowns and stuff. So sick. I am dissapointed in myself for not seeing the. Live when i Had the chance. I need to go check their tour schedule.  Their new ep "the bridge between ep" just came out. It's a b side type thing but it's sooo good! Their new song enkindler is so poetic and it's an acoustic song so if you don't like hardcore this song will still sound amazing to you. Check it out!

9. Family force 5. 
Of course this band would be on here! What did you expect! This band is just overal fun. It's a party band and so much fun to see in concert. It's a giant dance party. Soul glow activator is a great singer and deserves more respect. They get bashed alot for not being that perfect Christian band. But that's not the point of family force 5. FF5 is about fun! And they should be more popular than they are. Cray button should have been played on pop radio. If you listen to that song you will have to agree with me. Plus their style changes almost every album so it can be a band for everyone. They have 3 quality albums. If you want rock get the first one. Electronics anthems get the second one. And dance, dirty south Crunk get the third one. Their newest release is the III.V ep and that's good too' check them out. 

8. FOR TODAY. 
We are fearless!!!!! Yes the devastatingly amazing hardcore band for today. Fronted by the epic legend Mattie Montgomery. For today is indeed extremely popular but they could be even more. Alot of people write them off as that "typical Christian hardcore band" but they aren't! They are so much more than that! All the lyrics are so poetic and power. Here's a lyric sample from their song my confession. These lyrics are like a sermon and this band should be looked upon as some of the greatest writers of all time. . 
Here I stand, unashamed. Call me a fool for this stand, but I would die for that man.
My King is alive! My King is alive! Call me a fool for this stand, but I would die for that
man. My King is alive! My King is alive! And I will hold fast to the profession of my hope,
because he who promised is faithful. Time and time again, in my weakness, He’s
been strong for me. I’ve not just heard about Him, I’ve heard Him. I’ve not just seen
evidence of Him, I’ve seen Him. He’s alive, and He’s conquered the grave once and for all."

Pretty awesome huh? Yes I know. Check them out. Don't right them off as that religious hard band. Tons of large bands have gotten this done to them as will be talked about as one of the most underrated bands ever comes around towards the end of this list.

7. Abandon.
I didn't even know this band existed till a little bit ago. Which is a shame due to the fact of how good they are! But seriously I have never heard like any promotion for this band. They kinda sound beetles esce but with electronics. Plus soul glow activater remixed their big single feel It in your heart so you should check that out. More people should know about these guys! Quality music. It makes me so sad when a band puts in so much effort and talent into their music yet the band still hasn't taken off yet in the music market. Their new album is out  now. Check it!

6. The JellyRox
The side project of Matt from Eleventyseven that no one seems to know about. But dang is it good. Seriously! It's quality music. In my opinion this is way better than Eleventyseven! He should just quit that band for this one. This is my feel good music. It always puts me in a good mood! Check them out and tell your friends. Plus his album is free on bandcamp! If you want good quality electronic singer songwriter music check this out!




Nathan crest now has my respect

Ok so this is the guy that plays Freddie on icarly. A show I used to make fun of all the time cause of how stupid it was.  But I just read an interview with Nathan and he talked about his faith and how he's a believer in Christ and he said alot of inspiring things! But the best thing was when he talked about bands. His favorite bands are RELIENT K. And THE CLASSIC CRIME! Yes! Two of my favorites ever! This guy knows where it's at! He also said he likes bands like P.o.D , David crowder band and others! That's so cool! At least some famous people listen to good music. Amen brother keep using your fame to spread the gospel and stay unashamed.

Here's the link http://www.newreleasetuesday.com/article.php?article_id=1023

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Alfred

Alfred from the batman movies is like the greatest role ever! He's so calm and inspiring especially in the first one! All his lines are quotable and he's just such a legend. Go Alfred!

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

15 underrated bands. 10-15

Their are alot of bands that don't get the credit that they deserve! I will tell you some of my favorites. Some of these bands are indeed popular but they can still be underrated. Just not getting all the credit that they deserve. Ok here we go. Keep in mind that these arnt really in a particular order. But relatively 1 is better than 15.

15. Children 18 3: this band is known but not really! The drumming is fantastic and Dave's voice give me chills! Plus the vocal dynamics with lea Marie singing with Dave is really engaging and fun to listen to and watch in the live show.  This is punk rock at its best for sure. Pick up their new album "on the run".

14. Write this down. Hard rock at its best! A very engaging live show but like no one knows who they are! The vocal dynamics are very amazing! Pick up their new album "lost weekend"

13. Matt and Toby. I thought this band was dumb but dude are they talented! These two emery singers have formed a great little folk acoustic duo. These songs are so good and catchy! Plus the guitar playing is phenomenal! Check this out! Their new self titled album is so good! Tooth and nail was smart with singing these guys. Tell your friends so they can be known

12. Benjemin Dunn and the animal orchestra. I heard this band on radio u! (Great radio station for promoting underrated bands) their song my name is eustance is very very good! I love the musicianship of this band. They are very very underrated.

11. Icon for hire! Dang is this band good! Seriously! It's like flyleaf but I really like the muscianship a little better though. The electric guitars are so sick! This band is getting more popular but they are still underrated. Plus I saw them live and it was amazing. Check them out. They only have one album out. It's called scripted and it's awesome! Plus the singer is very attractive. Check them out!

10. Rocky loves Emily. This band could be the next big time rush or one direction if people actually knew about them! A Christian band with handsome men who sing about girls is sure to attract a large fan base but not really. And yes their debut album is a girl album. But I do like it! It's quality music for that genre. Is like pop vocals kinda but with guitars and drums and stuff. It's good! You should check them out. Their album is called "secrets don't make friends" oh and their music videos are hilarious.

Ok so this list will soon be finished! Post your opinions on 15-10.

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Love and death!

their new album came out today! again i urge you all to buy it!!! you wont regret! go support them you wont regret it! go Now! get it! :) than watch aladdin and sing a whole new world with your cat. and than your cat will eat you cause cats ARE EVIL!

My life

is good! guitar is finally clicking for me! ive got a nice girl who makes me so happy! God is good! iron man 3 is due out in may. im done with math! life is good! now if it will just stop being so stinking cold!!!! and my love and death album should come in the mail!!! YEA! POST!!!

Monday, January 21, 2013

Song of the day! Guns for hands

Seriously this song is so sick ! And I love how they did this video! You guys need to watch this! They were chosen for MTVS most promising artist so it's great to see a Christian band get a secular reward. And this is just such a quality song and has so much. Truth in it. 

Sunday, January 20, 2013

Song of the day!!!

im gonna start posting awesome songs on here when i dont know what other things to post... check this one out!!! the album drops tuesday! im soooo excited for my copy to come!!

Friday, January 18, 2013

Captain America 2. FALCON!

Yes!!! The falcon is going to have a big part in captain America the winter solider! Finally we get an awesome black super hero on the big screen! Next they should give us some black panther? I think yes! What do you think about falcon getting his big screen debut? And sinse this ex criminal turned super hero with wings fused to his arms is working along side captain America does this mean he will be asked to join the avengers? Now that would be awesome!!!

Thursday, January 17, 2013

English!

I'm so excited! The semester is over and now I get to be in honors English! English is my favorite subject! I get to be in a play at the end of the semester also! I'm excited! Everyone says the class is super super hard but that is what I want! I need to be Challenged. Challenges are fun! Unless I fail... And this won't be like Math has been! If I fail English I will never forgive myself! I would die! Just kidding I wouldn't die I love live and Jesus to much! Well I hope I do well in English ad have fun! I also wish with was like in iowa where I could have English all year long. I miss that alot! But whatever. Bye!

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Monday, January 14, 2013

A new blog to follow

This is the blog of my new musical project! Who knows if it will even go anywhere... Just follow this blog in case it does! http://abrandnewband.blogspot.com/?m=1

Sunday, January 13, 2013

New band!

I'm in the procces of starting a new band! I already got one person! She will prolly be our singer or guitarist. If it works out... It may not but I always have to be open to new things! I'll keep posting updates on here as time goes by

Family force 5. 4th record already?

I just saw in an interview that family force 5 and apparently chap said that their 4th album is coming out this year.. And that it had a black sabeth feel to it.. Sooo... Ok so family force 5 is changing again! Every album is another genre. And this one is apparently alot more rocky and guitar filled... I'm anxious! Aren't you? Haha

Friday, January 11, 2013

The purpose of this blog....

So only like 2 people that I know of read this blog so you may ask? WHY ARE YOU STILL WRITING IT! Well idk........ It's a nice way for me to talk to myself. I really don't care if people read it or not. And I hope they do cause I'm a funny person... Sometimes. So thanks for reading this... And learning about. EVERYTHING JOSH.        :D ;) (: ;D :P

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

21 pilots (this years music)

The new 21 pilots album just came out yesterday. And DANG IS IT GOOD!!! It's like electronic alternative. Or something like it. But it sure is good! It's so groovy! It is so far my favorite album of 2013. But this year has alot d good albums coming out. (Love and death jan 22nd!) and Many others! Also in music I just bought the new flyleaf album "NEW HORIZENS" and it's sooo good! Very quality music. You should check it out! What music are you looking forward too for this year?

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

I'll make a man out of you (parody)

Joel inspired me with his comment on my last post. So I wanted to parody this song! From the movie Mullan.. Or however you spell it! So here go. I'LL MAKE A CAT OUT OF YOU

"Let's go eat a sandwich!"
Throw it on.. THE GRILL!
Did you make me dinner!!
WHEN I ASKED... FOR BRUNCH!
Your the fattest cat I ever met!
You can't even clean your poo!!!
Kitty ill... MAKE A CAT OUT OF YOU!!!

Your hair is porous!
But is long! Within!
Once you find your meow!
Yu are sure!! To growl!
Your a stupid ugly kitty cat!
You can't even clean your poo!!!
Kitty ill make a CAT OUT OF YOU!!

I'm never gonna grow whiskers!
All the dogs just try to drool me!
I'm just a cat to scared to SWIM!!!
Those dogs got me scared to death!
I just want to scratch their eye balls!
Now I really wish that I knew how to swim!

(BE A CAT)
You must eat mice and just be a jerk!

(Be a cat)
And no humans want to own you!

(Be a cat)
With all the hate of a demon animal!
Stupid as a animal... CAN GET!!!!




Monday, January 7, 2013